当前位置: X-MOL首页最新SCI期刊查询及投稿分析系统 › AFRICAN JOURNAL OF ECOLOGY杂志
AFRICAN JOURNAL OF ECOLOGY
基本信息
期刊名称 AFRICAN JOURNAL OF ECOLOGY
AFR J ECOL
期刊ISSN 0141-6707
期刊官方网站 http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/10.1111/(ISSN)1365-2028
是否OA
出版商 Wiley-Blackwell Publishing Ltd
出版周期 Quarterly
始发年份 1979
年文章数 130
最新影响因子 0.893(2018)  scijournal影响因子  greensci影响因子
中科院SCI期刊分区
大类学科 小类学科 Top 综述
环境科学与生态学4区 ECOLOGY 生态学4区
CiteScore
CiteScore排名 CiteScore SJR SNIP
学科 排名 百分位 0.91 0.608 0.670
Agricultural and Biological Sciences
Ecology, Evolution, Behavior and Systematics
368 / 591 37%
补充信息
自引率 19.70%
H-index 43
SCI收录状况 Science Citation Index
Science Citation Index Expanded
官方审稿时间
网友分享审稿时间 数据统计中,敬请期待。
PubMed Central (PML) http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/nlmcatalog?term=0141-6707%5BISSN%5D
投稿指南
期刊投稿网址 https://mc.manuscriptcentral.com/afje
收稿范围

Aims and Scope

African Journal of Ecology (formerly East African Wildlife Journal) publishes original scientific research into the ecology and conservation of the animals and plants of Africa. It has a wide circulation both within and outside Africa and is the foremost research journal on the ecology of the continent. In addition to original articles, the Journal publishes comprehensive reviews on topical subjects and brief communications of preliminary results.

The Journal is the official scientific periodical of the EAWLS.


收录体裁
投稿指南
投稿模板
参考文献格式
编辑信息

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief
Katharine Abernethy
Faculty of Science
University of Stirling
FK9 4LA
UK
k.a.abernethy@stir.ac.uk

Also: Institut de Recherches en Ecologie Tropicale, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique et Technologique, Gabon

Deputy Editor for Science
Bryan Shorrocks
Environment Department
Wentworth Way
University of York, York YO10 5NG
UK
Email: bryan.shorrocks@btinternet.com


Journal Editorial Board

Dr. Stephen Adu-Bredu, CSIR-Forestry Research Institute of Ghana, Ghana

Email: sabredu@gmail.com; sabredu@csir-forig.org.gh

 

Dr. Laila Bahaa-el-din, University of Oxford, UK

Email: lailab.sp@gmail.com

 

Professor Fred. B. Bercovitch, University of Kyoto, Japan

Email: fred.bercovitch.27m@st.kyoto-u.ac.jp

 

Associate Professor Hazel Chapman, School of Biological Sciences, University of Canterbury / Te Whare Wananga O Waitaha, Christchurch, New Zealand

Email: hazel.chapman@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Dr. Jeremy Cusack, University of Stirling, Scotland, UK 

Email: jeremy.cusack@stir.ac.uk

 

Prof. Colleen Downs, University of Kwazulu Natal, South Africa

Email: Downs@ukzn.ac.za

 

Dr. Heather Eves, Viginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Virginia, USA / Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies, Washington, USA

Email: heather.eves@aya.yale.edu

 

Dr. Adeline Fayolle, University of Liege, Liege, Belgium

Email: adeline.fayolle@ulg.ac.be

 

Prof. Edson Gandiwa, Chinhoyi University, Zimbabwe

Email: edson.gandiwa@gmail.com 

 

Dr. James Gambiza, Rhodes University, Grahamstown, South Africa

Email: j.gambiza@ru.ac.za

 

Dr. Daniel Jamu, Regional Director, East and Southern Africa WorldFish Center, Zomba, Malawi

Email: d.jamu@cgiar.org

 

Dr. Kathryn Jeffery, University of Stirling, Scotland, UK

Email: kjeffery@parcsgabon.ga; kathryn.jeffery1@stir.ac.uk

 

Prof. Inza Kone, Centre Suisse de Recherches Scientifiques, Ivory Coast 

Email: inza.kone@csrs.ci

 

Prof. Jon Lovett, University of Leeds, UK 

Email: jonclovett@gmail.com

 

Associate Professor John Maingi, Department of Geography, Miami University, Miami, USA

Email: maingijk@miamioh.edu

 

Dr. Kevin Njabo, Center for Tropical Research, UCLA, Los Angeles, USA

Email: kynjabo@ucla.edu

 

Dr. Nicholas O. Oguge, Earthwatch Institute Kenya, 4th Fl Suite 1, Vision Plaza, P.O. Box 47840-00100, Nairobi, Kenya

Email: noguge@earthwatch.org

 

Dr. Etienne-François Akomo Okoue, Institut de Recherche en Ecologie Tropicale, Libreville Gabon

Email: akomo_okoue@yahoo.fr; akomookoue1977@gmail.com

 

Associate Professor Richard W. Yarnell, Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham, UK

Email: richard.yarnell@ntu.ac.uk


International Review Panel
The African Journal of Ecology has an International Review Panel to support and mentor scientists in Africa submitting papers to the journal. To view the full list of Reviewers please click here.



EAWLS Editorial Board

Michael Kiama Gachanja, East African Wild Life Society, P.O. Box 20110 – 00200, Nairobi, Kenya

Prof. Fredrick I.B. Kayanja, Mbarara University of Science and Technology, P.O. Box 1410, Mbarara, Uganda

Prof. George K. Kinoti, University of Nairobi (Chiromo), P.O. Box 14872 - 00800, Nairobi, Kenya

Prof. John O. Kokwaro, University of Nairobi, P.O. Box 30197 - 0010, Nairobi, Kenya

Dr. Julis Bunny Lejju,Mbarara University of Science and Technology, P.O. Box 1410, Mbarara, Uganda


我要分享  (欢迎您来完善期刊的资料,分享您的实际投稿经验)
研究领域:
投稿录用情况: 审稿时间:  个月返回审稿结果
本次投稿点评:
提交
down
wechat
bug